top of page

UNBOUND

  • Writer's pictureMairi Watson

Assignment 1: Hello Poetry

Updated: Mar 1, 2018

The text that I chose was from this site: https://hellopoetry.com/words/climate/


For my text, I choose to tackle poems that talk about climate change. When looking at the text, I noticed a lot of the titles were "Climate Change" and I thought I could make use of that in the creation of my layout. I would like the white paper illustrated below to play as the title page and nested inside will be the poems that carry the names "climate change". This will be a way end repetitive titles and will give the layout a certain uniqueness. I would also like to make my page numbers in the form of Celsius to further identify with the idea of rising temperatures.


For the font, I have been working with Calibre light for the copy and Freight Big Pro (header serif option) and Klima for the (header sans serif option). Although I'm happy with the choice I made for my copy, I would like to continue to explore other options for my headers.



Initial Mood board


Iterations















10 views0 comments
bottom of page